Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the President, President-Elect, Past President, chair of rEACH, chair of tEACH, chair of pEACH, chair of the Advisory Committee and the Treasurer. The Executive Committee are all trustees of the charity and  look after the daily work and functions of the association including the strategic plan, budget planning and finances. They are the highest decision making body of the association.

Sara Rubinelli, President, Switzerland

Sara Rubinelli is Assistant Professor in Health Communication at the University of Luzern (CH), Coordinator of the Human Functioning Unit and Leader of the Person-Centered Healthcare Group at Swiss Paraplegic Research (CH). She holds a degree in Classics and Philosophy from the Catholic University of Milan (I) and a PhD from the University of Leeds (UK) in the areas of logic, argumentation theory and rhetoric. From 2003 to 2009 she was the Scientific Coordinator of the Institute of Communication and Health of the University of Lugano (CH).

Marcy Rosenbaum, President Elect, USA

Marcy Rosenbaum is Professor of Family Medicine and Faculty Development Consultant for the Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education atthe University of Iowa. She has been actively involved in teaching, curriculum development and conducting research on clinician-patient communication for the more than 20 years.

Evelyn van Weel – Baumgarten, Past President, The Netherlands

Evelyn van Weel-Baumgarten has been a general practitioner for over 30 years and until a few years ago combined clinical work with teaching and research at the Department of Primary and Community Care at the Radboud university medical center in Nijmegen, the Netherlands.

Peter Martin, chair pEACH, Australia

Peter is the Palliative Medicine Physician and Regional Director of Palliative Care for Barwon Health and Clinical Associate Professor with Deakin University.

Arwen Pieterse, chair rEACH, The Netherlands

A.H. (Arwen) Pieterse, PhD, associate professor at the department of Biomedical Data Sciences of Leiden University Medical Center, the Netherlands. Main research focus is on shared decision making, risk communication and values clarification.

Sandra Winterburn, co-chair tEACH, UK

Sandra has a background in nursing and currently works as a Senior Lecturer at Norwich Medical School where she leads the clinical communication curriculum.

Lode Verreyen – Networking Chair & Advisory Committee Chair, Belgium

Lode was trained as physiotherapist and works as such in a large multidisciplinary private practice in Antwerp. He also is assistant at the department of Family Medicine and Primary Health Care of the Ghent University.

Treasurer – vacant position

Treasurer – vacant position

The position of Treasurer is currently vacant.  If you would be interested in applying for this position please click through for more information, including the job description, criteria and how to apply.