The Jozien Bensing Award

The Jozien Bensing Research Award is an award for talented early-career researchers awarded biennially at the conferences of EACH, International Association for Communication in Healthcare (EACH). The award was first given in 2008.

Laureates are:

2008 Lidia Del Piccolo – Italy
2010 Mary Catherine Beach – USA
2012 Veronica Lambert – Ireland
2014 Julia Van Weert – The Netherlands

The award is meant for researchers in the first ten years of their research career – for example, within ten years of PhD or similar qualification, allowing for career breaks. Nominations can be sent by candidates themselves or by senior colleagues with the candidates’ agreement. Nominators should be members of EACH. On the acceptance of the award, the winner should be a member of EACH.

The award consists of € 2000 – and a commemorative sculpture.

For details of the application process and deadline please click here.